Elijah – April 2011

Elijah-WidowElijah and the Widow Sat 16 April 2011 MendelssohnMendelssohn
Royal Northern College of Music

This was the Society’s first performance in the RNCM, and though the auditorium was not full, the concert was a great success.  Choir,  audience and soloists combined to get the best out of Mendelssohn’s dramatic score.

Concert in Progress - Photo: Ray Smith
The Concert in Progress

Click here to view the concert programme.

Darren Jeffery - photo by Brian Tarr
Darren Jeffery – Bass (Elijah)
Sipho Fubesi
Sipho Fubesi – Tenor
Rita Cullis
Rita Cullis – Soprano
Ann Taylor
Ann Taylor – Alto
“Angelicals” Elizabeth Karani (Soprano)
Alice Nelson (Mezzo)
Sophie Dicks (Mezzo)
Treble Thomas Medley
Organist Russell Medley
Orchestra East Lancs Sinfonia
Conductor Nigel Wilkinson

Tickets at £14 (under 18s accompanied by an adult £1) are available from:

– Our ticket secretary on 01457 875 221

– The RNCM box office on 0161 907 5555

– Online via the RNCM web site (explore to find the concert then book online)

Seats can be reserved, so the earlier you book the better the choice of seats.